Trinity House enjoys a superb location overlooking the Tower of London and the River Thames.
Behind the building’s imposing neo-classical façade, designed by Samuel Wyatt in 1794, are some of London’s most elegant rooms.
Coming in to the Entrance Hall, the eye is inevitably drawn towards the magnificent twin-curved staircase designed by Samuel Wyatt. A fine example of Georgian architecture.
At the top of the staircase is the imposing Quarterdeck which runs virtually the length of The House and showcases a fine collection of 18th century paintings including the Great Court Painting, commissioned in 1794, to commemorate the initial designs for Trinity House.
In its 300 year lifetime, the house has welcomed royalty, prime ministers and Lords of the Admiralty.